Vulkanzug - Galapagos Center Expeditions
52607
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-52607,eltd-core-1.0.3,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,borderland-ver-1.14, vertical_menu_with_scroll,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7,vc_responsive,"> <!-- Google Tag Manager (noscript) --><br style="display:none;
 

Vulkanzug

Vulkanzug

Das Abenteuer beginnt am Bahnhof Chimbacalle, von wo aus wir nach Süden entlang der  „Sraße der Vulkane“ fahren.

 

Bei unserer Fahrt aus der Stadt sehen wir den Vulkan Pichincha, später den Atacazo und Pasochoa, die Vulkane Viudita und Rumiñahui. Die Strecke führt durch den „Dschungel von Panzaleo“, wo das Holz für den Bau der Kirchen von Quito geschlagen wurde, über Wiesen und Ackerland vorbei an Haciendas.

 

In Tambillo und Machachi genießen wir die Küche und Kultur der Chagras, der ecuadorianischen Cowboys. In „El Boliche“, am Fuße des Cotopaxi, entdecken wir  auf einer leichten Wanderung die einzigartige Flora und Fauna, anschließend kehren nach Machachi zurück und besuchen die Farm „La Estacion“ mit einheimischen und exotischen Tieren.

 

Bei Ankunft am Bahnhof Chimbacalle erwartet Sie unser Team und bringt Sie ins Hotel zurück.

BUCHEN SIE JETZT
PREIS

122 $

Wir Lieben Was Wir Tun!

Volcanoe's Train - Galapagos Center
182
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-182,eltd-core-1.0.3,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,borderland-ver-1.14, vertical_menu_with_scroll,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.5,vc_responsive
 

Volcanoe’s Train

Volcanoe’s Train

Pick up will be in your hotel and the adventure begins in Chimbacalle station, from where we depart southwards to the “Avenue of the Volcanoes”.

Pichincha, Atacazo, Pasochoa, the Viudita, Rumiñahui volcanoes, among others flank the railway. The road descends through the “jungles of Panzaleo” whence wood for building the churches of Quito came from, through grasslands, croplands and haciendas.

In Tambillo and Machachi we’ll enjoy the cuisine and culture of the chagras, the Ecuadorian cowboys. In “El Boliche”, at the foothills of Cotopaxi, we discover its singular flora and fauna in an easy trek, then return to Machachi for lunch and a visit a farm “La Estacion”, with native and exotic animals.

Return to Chimbacalle, and our team will be waiting for you, and return to your hotel.

Book Now
Price

$122